When the Dust Settles

When the Dust Settles

10 Episodes

When a terrorist attack shocks Copenhagen, the lives of eight strangers are radically changed. The days before and after the attack reveal that they’re more connected than meets the eye.

When the Dust Settles
  • Episode 1

    Episode 1

    Nine days before a tragic attack hits Copenhagen, eight strangers go about their lives oblivious to the dangers ahead.

  • Episode 2

    Episode 2

The Danish intelligence service PET briefs Elisabeth; the bag found near the asylum centre contained ammunitions and weapons, but for reasons unknown Elisabeth doesn’t want to inform the press


  • Episode 3

    Episode 3

    Holger has a surprise visit at the nursing home, and Jamal decides to get a gun in order to protect himself.

  • Episode 4

    Episode 4

    A potential terror threat puts Elisabeth in a dilemma that may have dire consequences for both the general population and her private life


  • Episode 5

    Episode 5

    Holger is nervous about the dinner with his children, but a rushed mistake changes the course of his evening

  • Episode 6

    Episode 6

    Marie lies between life and death at the hospital, and Louise reconsiders her life and her faith.

  • Episode 7

    Episode 7

    PET has a break in the case, and Elisabeth opts for new, risky measures in the hunt for the perpetrators.

  • Episode 8

    Episode 8

    Nikolaj has another idea for a business concept, and at his friend Jonas’ a lucky break just might enable him to fulfill his new vision.

  • Episode 9

    Episode 9

    An unexpected visit causes Ginger to feel guilty, Jamal is out of jail but branded in his community,Marie is discharged from hospital.

  • Episode 10

    Episode 10

    Nikolaj gets his restaurant back, but how does one move on in a place where a terrorist attack occurred?