Limited time - use promo code: PROMO50 at checkout



8 Episodes

A paranormal thriller about a secret society that chases immortality by seeking out human hosts. When ex-cop Jack Whalen’s wife goes missing, he starts an investigation that forces him to confront his past. Based on Michael Marshall Smith's novel.

  • Episode 1 – She Was Provisional

    Episode 1

    While on a business trip to Seattle, Amy Whelan vanishes. Her husband Jack, an ex-LAPD officer, visits the city to search for her -- only to uncover more unanswered questions. Meanwhile, nine year-old Madison starts behaving erratically.

  • Episode 2 – And Here...You Must Listen

    Episode 2

    Jack’s desperate search for Amy continues, as he scours Seattle but finds that her movements offer more questions than answers. Meanwhile, Madison finds herself in a train station with a ticket to Seattle, an envelope of cash and a mysterious key.

  • Episode 3 – Time Has Come Today

    Episode 3

    Jack returns home to find Amy sleeping in bed. While she has an explanation for her disappearance, Jack is worried about her mental state. Meanwhile, things get dangerous for Madison as she hitches a ride to Seattle, determined to evade capture.

  • Episode 4 – Ave Verum Corpus

    Episode 4

    Gary reveals a strange link between his former client and Amy. But, just as Jack and Gary start to put the pieces together, they hit a literal dead end. Meanwhile, Madison arrives in Seattle and threatens an old acquaintance.

  • Episode 5 – The Shepherds and the Fox

    Episode 5

    Madison's instincts are gaining strength as she slowly starts to make sense of Marcus' memories. Jack learns that Gary hasn't been entirely truthful and forces a terrifying confession out of him. Richard finally comes face-to-face with Marcus.

  • Episode 6 – Bound

    Episode 6

    Amy's past has come back to haunt her and the only way to protect Jack may hurt him the most. Meanwhile, Richard discovers a secret about Rose that could destroy her ascent onto The Nine. Madison continues to evade Shepherd’s grasp.

  • Episode 7 – The Crossing Place

    Episode 7

    A gruesome discovery buried in Jack's backyard incites him to make one last attempt to bring Amy home. Meanwhile, Rose remains haunted by a tragedy from her distant past and abducts a lowly waiter whom she is certain will have answers.

  • Episode 8 – There is No End

    Episode 8

    In the season finale, Jack discovers the alarming depth and scope of the organization to which he's lost Amy. Marcus and Madison engage in a fatal struggle. Richard is forced to go on the run but recruits an unexpected partner along the way.