The Dark Heart

The Dark Heart

5 Episodes

One day after giving his daughter an ultimatum between her boyfriend and her inheritance, a prominent Swedish landowner goes missing. Two years and the case remains unsolved. Will a new investigator crack everything open?

The Dark Heart
  • Episode 1

    Episode 1

    Freshly returned from her studies, Sanna has big plans for her father Bengt’s farm. But when she meets a local farmer, Marcus, they instantly hit it off. Meanwhile, Tanja sees a cold case as an opportunity for recognition.

  • Episode 2

    Episode 2

    Bengt begins to consider Sanna’s ideas for the future, but gives her an ultimatum between inheriting the business and her life with Marcus—a choice made easier by an unexpected development. Tanja launches a search for a missing man.

  • Episode 3

    Episode 3

    Forces work to cover up Bengt’s disappearance as a family member raises alarms. Tanja exhausts all her options in the search for Bengt—until a tip promises to change it all.

  • Episode 4

    Episode 4

    Questions linger over Bengt’s estate, leaving Sanna and Marcus to face financial complications. Tanja finally makes contact with Marcus, with potentially disastrous effects for his personal life.

  • Episode 5

    Episode 5

    Sanna attempts to reconcile with her sister. Meanwhile, Tanja receives an unexpected visitor and treats it as an opportunity to zero in on the truth about Bengt’s disappearance.