Release Season 1

Release Season 1

As a mysterious and deadly pandemic begins to spread, a group of residents in the outskirts of a large US city are thrown into chaos, including a conflicted criminal, a disillusioned paramedic, and a grieving mother looking for answers.

Buy $9.99 Share
Release Season 1
  • Episode 1 – Release

    Just as she’s being released from prison, Maya gets into a car accident involving a couple who are bleeding black blood. When she brings her injured driver to the hospital, it becomes apparent that something horrible is happening on the outside.

  • Episode 2 – Shelter

    Desperate to get inside his bunker, Thomas must get past Erickson to enter. Will he make his way inside in time or is it too late for both of them?

  • Episode 3 – Trapped

    After a home burglary gone wrong, a couple finds themselves trapped with their robbers. It’s not so easy to leave when there’s an airborne infection outside the door and one thief’s conscience gets in the way of his crime.

  • Episode 4 – Scorn

    When a grieving mother realizes she’s been infected, she decides to take care of some unfinished business. She’s going to learn the truth about what happened to her daughter, even if it’s the last thing she does.

  • Episode 5 – Grace

    Two paramedics are overwhelmed by the constant death caused by the pandemic, but when one of them watches an old family friend succumb to the infection, she starts to question her purpose. Will she find it again?

  • Episode 6 – Home

    When an alert brings some big news, married couple Stephen and Rose have distinctly different reactions that threaten to tear them apart. Can their marriage survive the pandemic?