Limited time - use promo code: PROMO50 at checkout



10 Episodes

Guy Nehama has a wife he loves, five kids, and a dreadful IT job. But after a devastating loss, he must choose between pursuing his dream of being a stand-up comedian and stepping up for his family. A show about finding comedy again after tragedy.

Subscribe Share
  • Episode 1

    Episode 1

    After a visit from a friend who made it big as a comedian reignites a fire inside him, Guy makes a major life change and decides to pursue his old dream of becoming a stand-up comic. But what will his wife and five children think?

  • Episode 2

    Episode 2

    After their devastating loss, Guy has no idea how to navigate five kids in grief. To make matters worse, he’s in a financial crisis and is forced to resort to the last thing he wants to do. At least his first foray into stand-up proves promising.

  • Episode 3

    Episode 3

    Back at his tech job, Guy is tasked with going on a business trip to LA with Dana, who tries to get closer to him. On the flip side, Guy meets a private investigator who reveals something about Tamar that makes her feel like a stranger.

  • Episode 4

    Episode 4

    Guy suffers a setback at work and his relationship to Dana grows more complicated. Back at home, Eden starts acting out in the absence of a mother figure, and Guy learns that Tamar had been keeping a major secret from him.

  • Episode 5

    Episode 5

    It’s time for Tamar to tell her side of the story, which will reveal some unexpected details about her origin story with Guy. The whole family is in distress, especially young Jonathan. Is Tamar’s greatest fear coming true?

  • Episode 6

    Episode 6

    Told from Dana’s perspective, the episode reveals the unusual way she met Guy and Tamar’s shocking request for her. Just as Dana and Guy start to form a deeper connection, he learns something that breaks his trust in her.

  • Episode 7

    Episode 7

    When child welfare services start watching Guy like a hawk, he suspects there is a mole in the family. Oren is in a moral dilemma over his pregnant ex and Guy’s stolen car opens an investigation that deepens the mystery surrounding Tamar’s death.

  • Episode 8

    Episode 8

    It’s Oren’s episode, and he reveals a major betrayal. Shir develops a worrisome medical condition. And just when Guy’s comedy career is starting to take off and he’s ready to take a chance on Dana, he learns something about her that crushes him.

  • Episode 9

    Episode 9

    Everything is falling apart. Guy is in a bitter custody battle with his mother-in-law, his company collapses, and he finds out about Oren’s betrayal. A flashback with Tamar raises the question: will he finally fight for his family?

  • Episode 10

    Episode 10

    Guy has a major custody win and gets his first big comedy break. And after learning the truth about what Tamar did the night she died, Guy realizes that maybe he doesn’t have to choose between family and comedy after all.