Miriam's Big American Adventure

Miriam's Big American Adventure

3 Episodes

In this entertaining documentary series, the inimitable Miriam Margolyes (Harry Potter) embarks on an epic road trip through the heartlands of Middle America and meets people whose opinions challenge everything she thought she knew about the country.

Subscribe Share
Miriam's Big American Adventure
  • Episode 1 – The American Dream

    Episode 1

    In Chicago, Miriam searches for the American dream but finds a city starkly divided by class. She mingles with the rich at a glitzy event, then visits gang members in the troubled South Side. In Indianapolis, she meets an immigrant from Congo.

  • Episode 2 – American Values

    Episode 2

    Miriam seeks to learn about American value so she attends a kids summer camp in Indiana, spends time in an Ohio jail run by a Trump-loving Sheriff and meets with a group in Tennessee who are stock-piling supplies for the end of the world.

  • Episode 3 – The Divided States?

    Episode 3

    Miriam has a heated exchange with a member of the alt-right in an Arkansas town with a racist history. She hopes a trip to Texas to meet Zena Stephens, the state’s first ever African-American female sheriff, can renew her optimism