Limited time - use promo code: PROMO50 at checkout

Killing the Father

Killing the Father

4 Episodes

Some fathers are the glue of the house; Jacobo Vidal is a wrecking ball. He loves his family, but he shows it by obsessing over their every move. Over 16 years, as the world changes and his kids grow up, his relentless ways could cost him everything.

Killing the Father
  • Episode 1 – 1996

    Episode 1

    The year is 1996. When one of his classmates dies, Tomás is inspired to live life to the fullest and follow his crush to Africa. But his father, Jacobo, becomes consumed by his son’s safety and future. Cracks begin to deepen in the family.

  • Episode 2 – 2004

    Episode 2

    It’s 2004 and Jacobo is fed up with Isabel babying their son, who is now 28 and has severe anxiety. Isabel is fed up too, with Jacobo’s bullish ways, and stands up to him for the first time. Jacobo experiences his first major consequence.

  • Episode 3 – 2008

    Episode 3

    Four years later, Jacobo is living on his own as the 2008 Great Recession begins to take its toll. A health scare spurs him to set up his kids’ inheritance and help out an old friend, but the banking crisis has severely impacted his funds.

  • Episode 4 – 2012

    Episode 4

    It’s now 2012 and the kids are doing great—Tomás is a published author and Valeria is married and pregnant. Jacobo, however, is broke and homeless. Now that the tables have turned, will he finally change his controlling ways?