Happily Married

Happily Married

2 Seasons

How did two ordinary suburban married couples become the greatest criminals in Quebec’s history? The dark comedy follows four friends whose marital strife opens a gateway to murder, arson, and a life of organized crime. Meet the Sainte-Foy Killers.

Happily Married
  • Episode 1 – René's Flowers

    Episode 1

    Summer 1975. With the kids back at summer camp, The Delisle and Paquette families are regaining control of the criminal empire. The mysterious Sexists challenge Huguette Delisle, the new kingpin of Sainte-Foy. She questions if violence is the answer.

  • Episode 2 – A Mare for You, My Darling

    Episode 2

    Declaring war on the Sexists, Huguette Delisle takes back control of the Organization. She assigns a murderous mission to Gaétan, Micheline, Serge, and Marie-Josée. Meanwhile, Serge and Micheline lay the foundations for their free love arrangement.

  • Episode 3 – The Loneliness of the Housewife

    Episode 3

    A strangely calm Jeanine reveals something important to Huguette about the threat facing the Organization. Huguette and her crew hold an event to define the Organization’s feminist aims. Gaétan finally gets a chance to test out his knife skills.

  • Episode 4 – The Gloved Killer

    Episode 4

    Serge and Gaétan, both under the spell of the intriguing Grazia, enjoy Tommy and Stevie’s company on a trip to Montreal. Huguette organizes a series of individual interviews in order to identify and punish the traitor hiding within the Organization.

  • Episode 5 – The Golden Bellend

    Episode 5

    Serge, now cavorting with Josette, comes up with a competition to give structure to his and Micheline’s free love project. Huguette begins to question the loyalty of the members of her organization. How far will she go to allay her suspicions?

  • Episode 6 – Betrayal and Lentils

    Episode 6

    Cut to the quick by the previous night’s tragic events, Huguette declares war on the Montreal mafia. But with the traitor still hiding in plain sight, the internal divisions within the Organization grow deeper.

  • Episode 7 – The Eye of the Devil

    Episode 7

    As the members of the Organization grapple with Lucien’s return, a mysterious character in a yellow raincoat interrupts an already eventful evening. A shocking discovery in Serge’s basement explains more. Huguette lashes out in a worrying way.

  • Episode 8 – The Exorcism of Huguette Delisle

    Episode 8

    Determined to create his own criminal organization in Sainte-Foy, Serge cuts all ties with Huguette, Micheline, and Marie-Josée. An espionage mission is arranged to find out more about Serge’s plans. Gaétan worries about Huguette’s mental health.

  • Episode 9 – The Praying Mantis

    Episode 9

    The meeting between Huguette and Grazia takes a surprising turn. All bets are off at the Lucky Pussy with the arrival of Lucien. Huguette, Micheline, and Marie-Josée take off for Montreal on the most important and dangerous mission of their lives.

  • Episode 10 – The Fall of Sainte-Foy

    Episode 10

    The day of Marie-Josée and Lucien’s union has arrived. But the tension between the two clans complicates things. Huguette Delisle must defend her organization with her own life, and the lives of her friends and family, on the line.