F*!#ing Adelaide

F*!#ing Adelaide

6 Episodes

Going home can be an existential crisis. A dramedy told from the individual perspectives of six family members who reunite in Adelaide when mum plans to sell the family home.

Subscribe Share
F*!#ing Adelaide
  • Episode 1 – Eli Loves Real Life

    Episode 1

    Failing singer Eli returns to Adelaide after disaster strikes in Sydney. He just wants to sleep in his old bed but sister Emma is also there, young Kitty gives him questionable clothes, and mum has news about the family home.

  • Episode 2 – Kitty Loves Cupcakes

    Episode 2

    Kitty is told to cull her belongings before moving with Maude so decides she’d rather find a different place to live. As her anonymous sex comes unstuck in tiny Adelaide, Kitty’s stuff comes under threat of a purging bonfire.

  • Episode 3 – Emma Loves Leather

    Episode 3

    Before returning to Thailand, Emma tries to connect with Maude over old family photos. An argument over the provenance of an unearthed leather jacket causes Maude to reveal her true intentions behind selling the house.

  • Episode 4 – Toby Loves Finishing

    Episode 4

    Toby wants to help Emma relax and is entrusted with the repair of the back fence – but as he attempts to avoid the unfolding family drama about the sale of the house he begins to wonder if maybe Adelaide is where he belongs.

  • Episode 5 – Cleo Loves Magic

    Episode 5

    Cleo enlists Maude to prepare for a magic show and are interrupted by the surprise arrival of Geoff, Maude’s estranged husband. Cleo relishes the opportunity of a captive audience but fails to understand the risk of letting this man in.

  • Episode 6 – Maude Loves Us

    Episode 6

    The siblings battle disbelief and exhaustion as they attempt to fulfill the impossible wishes of their mother. They stumble over each other to prepare a nice speech about Maude while Cleo just wants a moment to give her something.